CEU Executive MBA International Fellowship with Support of Workplace Pride Foundation for an LGBTIQ Manager or Entrepreneur

We are delighted to announce that Workplace Pride is collaborating with the Central European University and the launch of its Executive MBA International Fellowship.

The Central European University’s Executive MBA distinguishes itself as the EMBA for the Open World – a rigorous, research-based mid-career managerial degree program that confidently integrates progressive Open-Society values into its curriculum, in view of their pivotal importance as success factors for entrepreneurs, managers and leaders in the post-industrial economy.

CEU Executive MBA is the program tailor-made for accomplished working managers willing to elevate their professional profile from operational expertise to strategic leadership. The program’s innovative structure allows participants to earn a US- & EU-accredited MBA degree in just ten convenient 4-to-9-day residencies, scheduled over 28 months.

Learn more about the CEU Executive MBA

“Tolerance” is often viewed as the highest possible ambition for LGBTIQ inclusion. At the CEU, we do not merely “tolerate” diversity, we cherish it as a foundation of innovative thinking in an Open Society. That is why, we are honoured to fund this generous fellowship for a distinguished LGBTIQ manager or entrepreneur.” points out Prof. Yusaf Akbar, Faculty Co-Director of the CEU Executive MBA.

Applicant should have at least 8 years of professional experience, including at least 3 years of documented leadership/managerial experience, an undergraduate degree or equivalent qualification and who apply for the May 2021 intake of the CEU Executive MBA program via the regular application form.

The competitive fellowship will be awarded by the unanimous decision of the following selection committee: 

From Workplace Pride: 

  • Michiel Kolman – Co-Chair, Workplace Pride
  • David Pollard – Executive Director, Workplace Pride
  • and the CEU Executive MBA Program Office.

Applications will be reviewed and considered on a rolling basis. The Selection Committee reserves the right to choose awardees before the application deadline of March 21, 2021.