2022 Leadership Awards Nominations Procedure

Nominations for the 9th annual Workplace Pride Leadership Awards are now open! These annual awards honour people and/or organizations that have demonstrated leadership by visibly contributing to LGBTIQ+ workplace inclusion. This year’s ceremony will be held during the Leadership Awards Gala at the Beurs van Berlage in Amsterdam on Friday, October 28th. Invitations to the Leadership Awards Gala itself will be sent separately.

Submitting a nomination is a great way to involve many people from your organization in raising awareness about LGBTIQ+ workplace inclusion. 


  • Most Engaged Network 

This award honours the Workplace Pride member LGBTIQ+ network that has shown the most involvement both internally and externally in the past year.

  • Most Active Volunteer 

This award honours the individual volunteer from a Workplace Pride member that best supported LGBTIQ+ workplace inclusion in the past year, both within their own organization and externally. 

  • Best Media Representation 

This award honours the best positive representation of LGBTIQ+ workplace inclusion in the media (internal or external) by a Workplace Pride member in the past year.

  • Most Effective Ally 

This award honours the most effective ally of the past year, both within their own organization and externally. 

  • Outstanding Role Model 

This award honours individuals who inspire others through their actions to create more LGBTIQ+ inclusive workplaces. 


1. Submitting Nominations ( 24 Aug – 30 Sep) 

Any individual or grouping from Workplace Pride member organisations can submit nominations (including for yourself!) via the link below. Text of maximum 150 words and supporting evidence of maximum 2 slides in pdf format (max 10 MB) can be included. Submissions not adhering to this format will not be considered. Submissions must be received by 30 September 2022 at midnight.

2. Selection Process 

Three nominees from each category that best fit the established criteria (below) will be pre-selected and published on the Workplace Pride website. The Workplace Pride Foundation Board will make the final selection of the winners. 

3. Announcement Winners

The winners will be announced at the Leadership Awards Gala at the Beurs van Berlage, Amsterdam on Friday, October 28th. 


The general criteria for all five Leadership Awards are: 

  • ‘Telling the story’ so that everyone in an organisation can learn from it
  • Having visible impact throughout the year
  • Showing leadership in their field
  • Not doing the obvious
  • Persistence in achieving the desired result & involving others in a smart way 
  • Delivering a visible contribution to an LGBTIQ+ inclusive workplace 
  • Being an international example (where applicable) 
  • No nominations will be accepted after the 30th of September 2022 at midnight. 

If you have any questions, please contact us at awards@workplacepride.org 

Submissions must be received by 30 September 2022 at midnight