The 2022 Leadership Awards Nominees Announced!

Workplace Pride is pleased to announce the top nominees per category for our 2022 Leadership Awards Gala.

The winners of the five categories, as well as the top-scoring organizations in the 2022 Workplace Pride Global Benchmark, will be announced at the Gala taking place at the Beurs van Berlage in Amsterdam on Friday, October 28th.

This year, an unprecedented 90 nominations have been submitted for the awards! Therefore we have extended our shortlist per category from three to five nominees.

In our eyes, all of the nominees are winners for the support they have shown for LGBTIQ+ inclusion at work, but as we do have to choose winners, the finalists are listed below. 

Don’t miss this chance to come to show your support for the nominees and everyone who is helping to make progress with LGBTIQ+ inclusion in the workplace!

Most Engaged Network

This award honors the Workplace Pride member LGBTIQ+ network that has shown the most involvement both internally and externally in the past year.

The Nominees are:

1. Avery Dennison
2. Dow
3. Nike
4. Unilever
5. PVH 

Best Media Representation

This award honors the best positive representation of LGBTIQ+ workplace inclusion in the media (internal or external) by a Workplace Pride member in the past year.

The Nominees are:

2. KLM
4. Nationale Nederlanden
5. Baker McKenzie 

Most Active Volunteer

This award honors an individual volunteer from a Workplace Pride member that best supported LGBTIQ+ workplace inclusion in the past year, both within their own organization and externally.

The Nominees are:

1. Sabrina Pufflijk (She/Her) – De Nederlandsche Bank
2. Marijke Loonen (She/Her) – FrieslandCampina
3. Diederik Oelrich Winklaar (He/Him) – KLM
4. Kaneesha Nadal (They/Them) – Kite Pharma
5. Anne Schreuder (She/Her) – Unilever

Most Effective Ally

This award honors the most effective ally of the past year, both within their own organization and externally.

The Nominees are:

1. Sandra van Scheppingen (She/Her) – ING
2. Dan Carter (He/Him)- Johnson Matthey
3. Sabina Divien (She/Her) – Shell
4. Hannah Heaton (She/Her) – Schlumberger
5. Cass Wright (She/Her) – ISS World 

Outstanding Role Model

This award honors individuals who inspire others through their actions to create more LGBTIQ+ inclusive workplaces. While only Workplace Pride members may make submissions, anyone can be nominated.

AJ Francavilla (He/Him) – Sodexo
Hanita Gill (They/Them) – Johnson Matthey
Marijn Pijnenburg (He/Him) – IBM
Pedro Kuijt Rumayor (He/Him) – Shell
Tamar Zikry (He/Him) – Intertrust