2019 Leadership Awards Now Being Accepted

Post Date: September 2, 2019

Nominations for the 6th annual Workplace Pride Leadership Awards are now open!

These annual awards honor people and/or organizations that have demonstrated leadership by visibly contributing to LGBTI workplace inclusion.

This year’s Leadership Awards ceremony will be held during the Leadership Awards Gala at the Koepelkerk in Amsterdam on Friday, November 8th.

Submitting a nomination is a great way to involve many people from your organization in raising awareness about LGBTI workplace inclusion.


Images reflect 2018 Winner in each category

Most Engaged Network: 2018 Winner, Pink ASML (ASML)

Most Active Volunteer: 2018 Winners, Bram Masseur (Arcadis) & Martha McDevitt-Pugh (ING)

Most Effective Ally:  2018 Winner, Joke Brandt (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

Best Media Representation:  2018 Winner, Shell

Nomination Procedure

1. Submitting Nominations (2 September- 2 October)

2. Selection Process

3. Announcement Winners


Inspired by the Declaration of Amsterdam, the general criteria for all four Leadership Awards are:

Your Role

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us at awards@workplacepride.org.

*Invitations to the Leadership Awards Gala at the De Koepelkerk in Amsterdam on Friday, November 8th, will be sent separately.